Several sites down due to DDoS

The following antispam/-scam sites are under attack:

admin - bulker.biz

Coming!
The admin of bulkerforum.biz, where the criminals gather.
He is running bulker.biz, some may know him as e-bulker or ebulker too.
mybulker.biz is his too.

From one of his "newsletter" postings on bulkerforum:

================ TOP Products ==============

- Viagra
- Cialis Soft
- Cialis + Viagra
- Viagra Soft
- Cialis
- Ambien
- Soma
- HGH

================ TOP Domains ============

- yahoo.com
- aol.com
- hotmail.com
- comcast.net
- sbcglobal.net
- cox.net
- earthlink.net
- bellsouth.net
- msn.com
- gmail.com

Best Regards, Bulker.Biz Team

Mailto: support@bulker.biz
ICQ: 333192431
Skype: BulkerSupport

So there you have the admin's "products" and to what domains they are mailing. Good luck in catching him.

He kind of revealed himself in a posting lately on bulkerforum.

Another (D)DoS - August 27-28, 2007

Not so strong this one and Dreamhost obviously has a few tricks up their sleeves this time.
The attackers said "Hello" from 216.32.84.92 this time, which is Layered.
The browser looked like this:
"Opera/9.02 (Windows NT 5.1; U; ru)" .
Hm, "ru" again. I am not surprised.

The forum at thecarpcstore.com is under attack too, and is down.

None of us will be surprised if this increases.

This calls for more work, more publishing.
Yesterday I wrote a little piece about "lhl".
I guess I have to ask Ducks nicely if his writings about ebulker are ready.

The "attack" has calmed down.
It was only a small fart this time and can hardly be called an attack.
Using their resources on thecarpcstore.com?
I'm going to bed.
Thanks for reading.

August 28
The attack started again shortly after I went to bed.
Again we got some hits from alertra.com, this time shortly before attack #2.
The site was unreachable for periods, but the attack has calmed down now.

How not to avoid filters - or a confirmation of "Spammers are stupid"

Spammers are stupid. Well, maybe not all of them, but quite a few of them actually are.
When they try to be creative, their stupidity show.
You have received spam which is almost unreadable because of "hashbuster".
You have received spam with an attatched gif (image).
You have received spam with an attached pdf-file.
You have received spam with an attached excel-file.
You have received spam with a redirector at e.g. blogspot.

And I could go on and on.

A genuine search result, it's a scam!
One of the really creative tricks they have used is a link to google search.
I have received a couple of those myself.
You can find some examples here:
http://groups.google.com/groups?q=medsjuly
This one backfired.
The link in the spam was originally leading to a google search result for medsjuly +global.

Bits and Pieces about This and That

Those DDoS attacks kind of pisses me off. Not that spam-court is that important. In the big picture, this site is hardly worth mentioning at all. You have probably never seen a site with so few hits, except when it's DDoS time.
Search engines and robots like spam-court.com though. That could explain why the spammers at bulkerforum.biz dislike the site. So much that they have initiated 4 attacks on the site (or is it 5, I have lost count).
The pure fact that this is criminal activity pisses me off.

I would like to see some of the members of bulkerforum go down. Hard.
Especially the moderators. Swank, Phantom and Crypto.

Rumors are going around that Swank is a bit more active than we at spam-court.com thought a few months ago.
He is an american and it should be possible to take him down. The authorities are a bit more interested in guys like him now than only a few years back. His identity is known. The rest should be relatively easy.