Both centralposition.com and unitedimagedomain.com have been at that IP. Typical Reinertsen domain info.
A bit interesting is that unitedimagedomain.com now (December 11, 2006) lives at 65.213.162.217, covered by a spamhaus listing (http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL36194).
A dig from November 9, showed that unitedimagedomain.com was living at 66.109.20.196, not listed.
Now another domain, centralposition.com also seems to live at 65.213.162.217. With the usual Reinertsen domain info.
A quick check for the IP-address 66.109.20.196 at:
RUS-CERT indicates that centralposition.com was hosted there sometime:
66.109.20.196
Swank - intro
For the non-spammers, Swank is probably best known from Spam Kings (http://spamkings.oreilly.com/), "Richard Cunningham".
We think he actually is a minor player among the spammers.
He likes to give the impression of being a big player.
Most of his stuff has usually gone to pieces. Mainly a middle man.
ssoft.biz is apparently his now, earlier domains are down.
Seems he is running a forum for spammers there.
Most of his older domains are either dead or not renewed.
He likes to give the impression of being good at social engineering, investigating scammers and "antis". And of course he likes bragging about what a big guy he is, how long he has been in "the industry", what he has done earlier and so on.
Michael Lindsay
As usual the best background info is at spamhaus:
Spamhaus info on Lindsay
When digging around a bit (reasons are spam for drugs and the usual free ipods and whatever free stuff) we found a lot of domains hosted in Lindsays space:
iMedia Networks Inc. IMEDIA (NET-65-182-128-0-1)
65.182.128.0 - 65.182.143.255
Siliconcompilersystemsinc.com SILICON-06 (NET-65-182-128-0-2)
65.182.128.0 - 65.182.131.255
bulkerforum.biz closed for the curious
Not quite, you have to be registered to read what's going on.
We are wondering why they did that, the socalled "antis" were invading SH so the effect will be minimal.
You are not missing much, the usual stuff about botnets, peaz, lists, antis etc is still hot for these guys.
Prosperity Automated System (PAS) going down?
We think it is about time. We have heard a lot of cackling from an armada of MLM-ers about this one and were only waiting for them to go down. A pity they will continue to run around like headless chickens. We have seen the name "Osterhout" before. If there is any "added value", this page will be updated when our archives have been checked.
UPDATE: We found him as a member of easydailycash.com, more dirt if you bother to search for it. From the ruins of PAS there will most likely rise a copy of easydailycash. We like the phrase "You can't paint a turd. It still stinks." So much that we repeat it here too.